Pennsylvania Motorcycle Insurance





Don’t pay too much insuring your next bike. The Motorcycle Insurance Company will help you secure the cheapest Pennsylvania motorcycle insurance rates possible. We work with the leading names in the industry to allow you to compare rates from competing insurers in real time. All you have to do is submit your zip code. We can help you get insured whether you ride a cruiser, sport bike, or scooter – we can even help you insure dirt bikes and ATVs.

To get started, all you have to do is submit your zip code. Competing companies who insure bikes in your area, such as Geico and Progressive Direct, will be instantly displayed based on your location. You will be able to choose the ones from whom you would like to request customized rate quotes.

Ready to Check Your Rates?

PA Motorcycle Insurance Requirements

As in most states, residents of PA must have a motorcycle insurance policy before hitting the road – it’s the law. As far as minimum insurance goes, PA bodily injury and property damage liability limits are, respectively: $15K/$30K/$5K. That first amount refers to the bodily injury limit for one person. The second refers to all injuries to all parties in the accident. The last amount is the minimum liability amount for damage to property.

The National Insurance Crime Bureau (NICB) says that 80,000 motorcycles are stolen each year in the US. For this reason, you should consider a full coverage policy that will protect you financially in the event your bike is stolen, vandalized, or damaged by weather. Uninsured motorist coverage is another good consideration, as the Insurance Research Council estimates that about 10% of Pennsylvania drivers are uninsured.

Helmet Laws in PA

In PA, all riders 20 and younger are required to wear helmets when operating their motorcycles. Additionally, all operators during the first two years of licensure must wear a helmet unless the operator has completed a safety course approved by PennDOT or the Motorcycle Safety Foundation (MSF). Any powered cycle with an engine displacement above 50cc, a horsepower rating above 1.5, or a max speed above 25 mph fall beneath this law. Though helmets are not required for most riders 21 years of age and older, we at the The Motorcycle Insurance Company urge all of our customers to wear a helmet whenever they ride.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply