Looking for West Virginia motorcycle insurance? Then you have come to the right place. The Motorcycle Insurance Company can assist you in finding the lowest cost West Virginia motorcycle insurance rates and get your bike insured in less than 5 minutes — online. In order to get the lowest premiums on motorcycle insurance in West Virginia, you should compare quotes from multiple companies. At our website, we allow you to do just that. All you have to do is enter your zip code. Insurers who offer coverage in your location will be displayed. Click on each one to see customized prices.
Residents of West Virginia must have a motorcycle insurance policy before hitting the road. As in most states, there are significant penalties for riding uninsured.
WV Motorcycle Insurance Requirements
- Bodily Injury Liability Limit for Individual: $20,000
- Bodily Injury Liability Limit for All: $40,000
- Property Damage Liability Limit: $10,000
Most experts also recommend that you opt for a more comprehensive policy that offers such coverage as:
- Uninsured Motorist
Compare how much these cost at differing motorcycle insurance companies by comparing policies online.
Do You Have to Wear a Helmet in West Virginia?
WV motorcycle laws make it mandatory to wear a helmet when operating your bike. This helmet law applies to all scooters and mopeds which meet the following guidelines:
- Engine Displacement >50cc
- Brake Horsepower >2 bhp
- Top Speed >30 mph
Scooters and mopeds which do meet these thresholds for performance and size do not require helmets. However, helmets are always recommended.